A few things that have been keeping me busy…

Standard

And why I have not been blogging so much-

Tradition in the house dictates that the 7 year old young lady must design, make and decorate a cake for Mother’s Day for her Mum.  This is how I spend my Saturday…..

I think she has been watching too much “Ace of Cakes” on the food network, one of her favorite shows.  I had to be sure to point out to her that we do not have a means of making or acquiring fondant, so food coloring dyed frosting was going to have to do.  It was fun, and a lot of work, but was a hit with Mum and tasted quite yummy (chocolate cake with vanilla frosting!

As well I have picked up my needles and started working on the One Eyed One Horned Flying Purple People Eater’s Sibling, the Three Eyed Three Horned Flying Hot Pink Hot Tamale Eater……  It is for my niece, she said her favorite color was hot pink, so I hope she will be excited to receive my latest creation for her birthday.  (Obviously it is still a work in progress and inside out, I hope to have the body stuffed by the weekend so I can start working on legs and wings)

Yes, that is my skull & crossbones “Not your grandma’s knitting bag”  on one side and my ibook on the other next to the incomplete TETHFHPHTE.  My camera does not do justice to the color of this yarn, it is named “watermelon” and I am not sure why because it is practically an iridescent shiny neon pink.  I know something on this creature is going to be lime green, not sure if it should be the hair or the wings.  What do you think?  I’ll keep you posted on the progress of the creature as it metamorphoses into a stuffed being.   

Leave a Reply

