Ritter Sport Milk Chocolate with Butter Biscuit

Standard

Yum Yum Yum

The best $2 investment you can make for your mouth!

Now I don’t want to claim that this very special imported german chocolate bar will soothe every woman, but damn it does the trick for me.  

If you ever see one of these and get the opportunity to purchase one DO!  Up here in New England I periodically find a store that carries them and get one for around $2 a bar.  When I find them I buy a few to stock up & ha-ha- my local grocery store now carries them, conveniently hidden on the bottom shelf all for me. The bar itself is 3.5oz, and breaks up into little squares so depending upon your craving you can make it last 2-4 sittings.

Think rich high quality creamy milk chocolate, not that Hershey’s stuff. (I swear that European Chocolate is a completely different animal here in the states, leave it to us Americans to ruin chocolate.)  Then wrap it around a buttery biscuit.  The biscuit itself is not sweet at all, not like a cookie or shortbread, like an English tea biscuit.  The combination is just delightful on the palate and is an elixir that transcends my mood.      

“…the taste of chocolate is a sensual pleasure in itself, existing in the same world as sex…. For myself, I can enjoy the wicked pleasure of chocolate…entirely by myself. Furtiveness makes it better.” 
– 
Dr. Ruth Westheimer

Click the picture. ‘Nough Said!  I got a heavy date with some chocolate!

Leave a Reply

