Tee-Hee-Hee….. I won an award!

Standard

Blog Roll – omwoman style…

I want to thank my sister in law, Claudia, I‘m from Worcester, -for awarding me the “I heart your blog” award last week.  It was a very pleasant surprise.  These are the kind words she said about Omwoman’s Weblog….

Omwoman’s Weblog
This one is all about taking a philosophical approach to life. It’s also a nice example of a public journey through self-exploration that we can all learn from. It’s not a “all about me” type of blog at all but more like an argument for living peacefully on this insane planet along with proof that it can be done if you look in the right places. Imagine that!

Claudia, WOW, I do that? You make my blog sound so profound & enlightening. I hope not to disappoint the masses that will surely click my link in search of wisdom & inspiration. Thanks for the “I heart your blog” award. I am humbled!

Now the fun thing about this award is that it comes with rules….

Here are the rules associated with “I Heart Your Blog”:
1. The winner can put the logo on his/her blog;
2. Link to the person who gave you the award;
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs;
4. Put links to those blogs on yours;
5. Leave a message on the blogs that you’ve nominated.

So since I’m From Worcester has already received this award I am not going to be redundant, but just know that I would have her at the very top of my list. (Check her site out!)  

I have a few blogs that I check out regularly, here they are in no particular order….

Mommy of Mayhem & Cupcakes– I only just started reading this blog last month, I happened upon it through the tag surfer associated with my blog.  The name of her blog says it all, loving Mom stories with humor and attitude.  It is a fun reassuring read for parents, who hopefully can probably relate and feel unspoken camaraderie through the internet.

Crazy Aunt Purl – I have linked to her in my blog-roll.  I started reading it as a knitter, but really her blog is not just about knitting.  She is entertaining and hysterical, I read her daily….. The true life diary of thirty something, newly divorced, displaced southern, obsessive compulsive knitter who has four cats. (Because nothing is sexier than a divorced woman with four cats.)

Life in the Can (FKA Croncast) – a blog from one of the podcasts I listen to regularly….  Once cool, Kris and Betsy are now living on a cul de sac and breeding. This is not your typical husband and wife podcast. Betsy should really be on the road making mad cash but that would interfere with breastfeeding…… I recommend their podcast

Real Worcester – A compilation of news & blogs from the city closest to where I live….. Worcester Massachusetts.  Keeps those in Central Massachusetts on top of everything happening (and not) in the Worcester area.

Red Lipstick –  A blog by a hip/punk boutique shop owner in Brooklyn NY.  Rants about life in Brooklyn, her shop, knitting, her pets…. I imagine her store to be way cool and hope sometime to visit it (with oodles of cash).   I find her blog a quick daily read, quite entertaining and I get inspiration from her creativity.

I read a number more of knitting type blogs, but won’t bore my audience with all of the links.  To be honest I have found most of them through Google and through links on the other blogs that I like.  

Strangely, I have not found a Holistic/Yoga/Buddhist blog that has captured my regular attention.  Nor have I found a vegetarian cooking one either.  For the most part I like my blog reading to be quick, light and entertaining…. I guess those topics do not lend themselves to short attention spans.   Recommendations anyone? 

I want to take this opportunity to poke all my non-blogger friends a little (poke-poke-poke) and encourage them to start their own blogs.  [Specifically my male friend from college, who is a political junkie, loves to write (does so very well I might add) and happens to work for a nameless government agency (is that enough hints? You know who you are!). You would be an awesome daily read.  As well, (poke-poke-poke) to my other half, H, who will get around to his blog & website “someday”, being a good daddy comes first.] 

Well I did not quite award 7 blogs, but if you count I’m from Worcester, and my nominations of specific nameless individuals whose blogs I look forward to I’ve got 8!  My work is done, I guess I am off to let those I have awarded the “I heart your blog” award know that I have done so.

One response »

Leave a Reply

