The Importance of Being a Voter

Standard

Block out 2 hours of your time and watch this movie.

My Mom, Obama Campaigner, sent me the link to Slacker Uprising, reminding me to re-register to vote after my move.  

Now unfortunately we all know how the last election ended.  Despite knowing the outcome this movie is still relevant, powerful, captivating, funny and entertaining.  

My charge to you is to get at least one person to register to vote and vow to vote, they don’t even have to be a slacker.   Here in Massachusetts they have to register in person or have their form postmarked by October 15th in order to be able to participate in the November election.  For other states click here to find out how and by when you need to register to be able to cast your vote in the November election.

I have already enlisted my first non-voter.

One response »

Leave a Reply

