Bloom!

Standard

Cathy’s Cactus

It has been over a year since my friend and colleague Cathy passed away.  

After she died I had to pack up her personal belongings from her desk and return them to her family. However, to keep her memory & spirit alive in the office I kept her plants, a peace lilly and a christmas cactus. 

Over the past few weeks Cathy’s cactus started budding and blooming.  It is so beautiful, it makes me smile and tear up all at the same time.  

I took some pictures of it last week, and a new colleague of mine made a comment about my photography.  “It’s a long story” I told her.

Happy Holidays Cathy! I miss you.

cathy-cactus-3

cathy-cactus1

cathy-cactus-2

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

