Water Front Property

Standard

I wish!

After the extreme rain that we received last night we now own prime real estate! NOT!

I don’t mean to complain, we were really very very fortunate.  We live south enough of Worcester that we did not get any accumulating freezing rain and our electricity stayed on, and is still on.  But both the front yard and the back yard have flooded and become wetlands. (Must address this with our new “neighbor” who built the road that forces much of the water in our direction, dude please put in drainage!) And YES, those are the baby trees that we planted in the spring,  underwater.  Not sure if they will make it because it is supposed to drop down into the 20’s for the next couple of days.  I imagine their fate is doomed,  pine cubes .

Again, we were very lucky, it could have been so much worse. I have friends who must find someplace other than their home to spend the next day or two until the power is turned back on.   I admit, I am being selfish, I am sad for our trees.

 

Update: Since I posted this the water line has risen to cover the entire bed of baby trees submerging all of them.  Any higher and it will reach the other bed of baby trees.  The bottom most pictures are the latest of the creeping water.

 

See my latest post regarding the freezing overnight. 😦

One response »

Leave a Reply

